Wallfahrtskloster und -kirche
Kirchplatz 2, 56341 Kamp-Bornhofen
First mentioned in the 13th century. The monastery church houses a number of art treasures. The central object is the miraculous image of the Blessed Virgin Mary. Franciscan friars first came to Bornhofen in 1890 and they still preside over the monastery today. The Marian pilgrimage movement is very active and includes the unique boat pilgrimages.